Get Ready for Monster Racing: TATA Motors Officially Announced T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship

TATA Motors, a largest truck manufacturer in India have decided to start new era of Truck Racing in India. It’s going to be the first of its kind racing event ever organized in India. For this event TATA Motors have chosen their flagship truck series PRIMA.  Truck racing event will be officially known as “T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship”. T1 Prima Truck racing Championship officially announced on 22nd and 23rd March 2014 at Buddh International Race Circuit, Greater Noida.

It’s really a remarkable move from Indian Auto Manufacturer. There will be six teams who will race to win the championship trophy with their 12 specially prepared PRIMA Trucks. These monsters have 4038 S Engine which can produce 370 BHP at 2100 rpm and with the torque of 1550Nm at 1200 to 1500 rpm. They are also equipped with a 9 speed gearbox with Max speed of 110 KMPH.

For this event PRIMA series trucks are specially modified. More than 20 major modifications have been introduced to PRIMA truck for this event. Some of them will be driver cabin roll cage which is required as per Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India (FMSCI), quick release steering wheel, FIA approved racing seats. Breaking plays the vital role in racing, for that Trucks get redesigned with wider brakes and liquid cooling technology. Suspensions’ height has been reduced to get better road grip and dynamics.

With this event TATA Motors want to exhibit their superior technology to attract second generation business owners.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.